Russia imposed personal sanctions Monday on 25 Americans, including actors Sean Penn and Ben Stiller, in response to U.S. sanctions against Russians stemming from the conflict in Ukraine.
U.S. Commerce Secretary Gina Raimondo was on the new sanctions list, as were several American senators: Mark Kelly (D-Ariz.) and Kyrsten Sinema (D-Ariz.), Kevin Cramer (R-N.D.), Mike Rounds (R-S.D.), Rick Scott (R-Fla.), and Pat Toomey (R-Pa.).
Russia’s Foreign Ministry said the group, which also included business leaders, academics, and government officials, would be banned permanently from entering Russia.
Previous rounds of Russian sanctions against Americans have included President Joe Biden and members of his family, as well as lawmakers and business leaders. The United States has sanctioned numerous Russians, including government officials and business people….


Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: